Code comments …. :)

Some interesting code comments.
1.
/// <remarks>
/// The point of this is to work around his poor design so that paging will
/// work on a mobile control. The main problem is the BindCompany() method,
/// which he hoped would be able to do everything. I hope he dies.
/// </remarks>

2.

// I dedicate all this code, all my work, to my wife, Darlene, who will // have to support me and our three children and the dog once it gets // released into the public.

3.

// Magic. Do not touch.

4.

return 1; # returns 1

5.

/* This is O(scary), but seems quick enough in practice. */

6.

/*
* You may think you know what the following code does.
* But you dont. Trust me.
* Fiddle with it, and youll spend many a sleepless
* night cursing the moment you thought youd be clever
* enough to “optimize” the code below.

* Now close this file and go play with something else.
*/

7.  and here comes my favourite……

//When I wrote this, only God and I understood what I was doing //Now, God only knows
:):):)

Published in: on August 4, 2009 at 9:34 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://indiandeve.wordpress.com/2009/08/04/code-comments/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

